“Why Chase Money When You Can Chase God?” Considering the Quality of Your Personal Life.

pexels-photo-248797.jpegHi everyone! recently, I took on another task to add to my list of things I juggle “at home.” Among the cooking, kids, husband, crochet needles, yarn and card stock I really didn’t need anything else. Well, not really! I feel like if it comes to mind and it makes you happy “do it.’ You are not living for anyone but yourself.

As I begin to look into my new project needs I found myself overwhelmed by the “requirements.” Getting plans together and shopping for supplies, locating the best resources to meet the financial need, I got exhausted. I sat back and evaluated “was all this necessary?” We go into adventures head first and we do not consider the cost of it. Our time will be expedited and our anxiety level may increase. But one thing we have to stop and reconsider is “is this worth my quality of life.” 

It is no secret that we lead a relaxed life over here in my house. And that is the way we want to keep it. I realized that if I take the joy out of my new project I have nothing.  If I shift my focus from purpose to monetary, it will be a meaningless.

Jesus said For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? Mark 8:36 KJV

I was thinking things over and I had to say “Rosalyn, you’re good.” You have everything you need, and some desires.  My quality of life is rich. It is wealthy in peace, prosperity and abundance. It is anchored in Jesus Christ and my name is written in the Lamb’s book of life, therefore I am set.

pexels-photo-185801.jpegNow, if you think I am a millionaire you have missed the whole message of this blog post so far. The quality of life I am referring to is love. Knowing that Jesus is my Lord and Savior is true wealth. We cannot get love in making more money, opening more businesses or chasing more dreams.

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33 KJV

We cannot get a peace of mind filling our calendars up with “to-do‘s” to seem busy or important. I learned this lesson quick. “Thanks to the Holy Spirit.” Anything that I do I want to consult with Jesus to see if that is what He has for me. I have found that we don’t need to beg Him and pray all day when we want to do something. If we are happy and joyful and it does not take away from our family and spouse were good.

If it seems to overwhelming and we have to find outsources to fulfill a means, maybe we need to rethink if that came from Christ. The Holy Spirit gives us wisdom. It is a big world out there and we can easily lose sight of our Savior by taking on the world. The Israelites were always looking for more. They were never satisfied with having the Lord as their portion. This got them in a lot of trouble and bondage.

We do not need to add chaos to our peace. We do not want to place our self in a world of bondage that Jesus has already delivered us from. If you can go to sleep at night without worrying about how your going to pay your bills, you are blessed. If you can go to the grocery store and buy food and put gas in your vehicle, you are blessed.

Why do we want more, look for more and seek more? I’ll tell you why, because we are human, that’s why. But as believers, when we venture off “a little” the Holy Spirit is right there to say “hey” look around. You have everything you need. That my friends is contentment that  millions of dollars cannot buy. It is joy that a shopping mall did not give you. We don’t have to keep up with the Joneses. We just need to abide in Jesus. Now, enjoy your weekend, relax in the abundance of love and peace that the Father has bestowed on us today, Maybe even stop and smell a flower. Watch a bird fly.

pexels-photo-348520.jpegGod is true to His word. When you rest in Him you will find opportunity, heavy favor and abundance chasing after you. Take a look at Deuteronomy 28. In the first half of that chapter you will find all the blessings that are bestowed upon those that love Him. When you believe that by faith you have a treasure that cannot be stolen. You have a reputation that cannot be ruined. And a status that cannot be moved. What makes it a winner will be the faith you have to believe in what He said. “Will you obey?” Take a look….

And it shall come to pass, if thou shalt hearken diligently unto the voice of the Lord thy God, to observe and to do all his commandments which I command thee this day, that the Lord thy God will set thee on high above all nations of the earth:

And all these blessings shall come on thee, and overtake thee, if thou shalt hearken unto the voice of the Lord thy God.

Blessed shalt thou be in the city, and blessed shalt thou be in the field.

Blessed shall be the fruit of thy body, and the fruit of thy ground, and the fruit of thy cattle, the increase of thy kine, and the flocks of thy sheep.

Blessed shall be thy basket and thy store.

Blessed shalt thou be when thou comest in, and blessed shalt thou be when thou goest out.

The Lord shall cause thine enemies that rise up against thee to be smitten before thy face: they shall come out against thee one way, and flee before thee seven ways.

The Lord shall command the blessing upon thee in thy storehouses, and in all that thou settest thine hand unto; and he shall bless thee in the land which the Lord thy God giveth thee.

The Lord shall establish thee an holy people unto himself, as he hath sworn unto thee, if thou shalt keep the commandments of the Lord thy God, and walk in his ways.

10 And all people of the earth shall see that thou art called by the name of the Lord; and they shall be afraid of thee.

11 And the Lord shall make thee plenteous in goods, in the fruit of thy body, and in the fruit of thy cattle, and in the fruit of thy ground, in the land which the Lordsware unto thy fathers to give thee.

12 The Lord shall open unto thee his good treasure, the heaven to give the rain unto thy land in his season, and to bless all the work of thine hand: and thou shalt lend unto many nations, and thou shalt not borrow.

13 And the Lord shall make thee the head, and not the tail; and thou shalt be above only, and thou shalt not be beneath; if that thou hearken unto the commandments of the Lord thy God, which I command thee this day, to observe and to do them:

14 And thou shalt not go aside from any of the words which I command thee this day, to the right hand, or to the left, to go after other gods to serve them. Deuteronomy 28:1-14 KJV

That is good living y’all

Until next blog! God Bless! I love each and everyone of you precious readers that come across this blog. May God’s grace shine forth to you and through you.

Rosalyn

The Happy House Wife

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment