Which Eye Shadow Color is Best?

Recently, I shared a photo of eye colors. I thought it would be helpful to share with some beauty lovers on how to choose the correct eyeshadow shade. With all the magazines, commercials and media we can get in a frenzy over the perfect “look.”

Back when I started getting into makeup I researched what was done in the early 1920s. I did this because that was the age of swing, jazz, and tv actresses were the “go-to’s on beauty tips. What I discovered was woman need to bring out their own natural beauty.

What ever feature you were blessed with, that’s the one you allow to shine. If you have high cheek bones, full lips, freckles, almond eyes etc. Make them the star of the show.

If you have brown eyes then green, purple or mauve shades are best. If your eyes are blue then brown eye shadow is just perfect. I wanted to encourage you today. It’s not what you put on your face that makes you gorgeous. It’s what shines from the inside out. Our beauty comes from within us. How we treat others and how we live our lives will be the greatest beauty tip.

But for the sake of this blog post, you can have beautiful makeup and let your eyes stand out. Here’s a chart on eyeshadow selection. Until next blog…

Rosalyn

The Happy House Wife

By:

Posted in:


Leave a comment